Walter J. Baird Middle School Beta Club teams qualify for nationals

Staff Reports • Updated Oct 5, 2017 at 7:30 PM

Walter J. Baird Middle School students recently attended a Beta Club convention in Hot Springs, Arkansas. All of the teams qualified for the national convention in Savannah, Georgia in the summer. The service snapshot team includes Lexy Halbert, Kaitlyn Gee, Lauren Vaden, Mattie Neal and Emma Herren.

The lead outside the box team includes Reese Miller, Asia Nguyen, Leo Tenbarge and Brody Hays. The rapid response team includes Denton Dodson, Steven Fisak, Bronar Goshern, Amelia Gann, Chance Heinz, Emma Fung, Emma Pierucki and Savannah Stubblefield.

The leadership representation is Gabby Bowie. While at the convention, the students stayed at the historic Arlington Hotel and toured the famous bathhouses.

Recommended for You

    Lebanon Democrat Videos