no avatar

Incumbents re-elected to Mid TN Electric board

Staff Reports • Updated Aug 30, 2016 at 9:00 AM

Middle Tennessee Electric Membership Corp. members re-elected three incumbents to board of directors’ seats during the cooperative’s annual meeting Saturday at Embassy Suites Murfreesboro Hotel and Conference Center. 

Incumbents Gloria O’Steen, of Williamson County in District 1C, Mike Woods, of Rutherford County in District 2A and Charlie Bowman, of Cannon County in District 3, won re-election to their seats. This year’s candidates were confirmed by a voice vote from the membership during the business meeting. 

“Since no director or nominating committee petitions were submitted before the deadline,” said MTEMC president Chris Jones, “there were no contested elections this year. This eliminated the need for voting by machine both in the district offices the week prior to the annual meeting and at the annual meeting.” 

Board members serve rotating three-year terms. 


Recommended for You

    Lebanon Democrat Videos