First Freedom Senior Scramble winners

Staff Reports • Dec 17, 2015 at 7:02 PM

The team of (from left) Tommy Knowles, Claude Maynard, Jimmy Reeves and Fred Ray won the First Freedom Senior Scramble on Wednesday after shooting a 61.

Second went to the team of Al Synder, Bob Huddleston, Doug Pfeffer and Morris Summers, who shot a 62.

Bobby Parton, Bucky Horton, David Turner and Roy Brown finished third also with a 62.

The fourth place team was Aaron Sullins, Billy Mofield, Fred Brockette and Hugh Hurley with a 63.

The team of Larry Blackburn, Rooster Parkerson, Ray Dinwiddle and Jerry Scott shot a 64 and finished fifth.

Sixth place with a 64 went to Jim Brown, Paul Devine and Elmer Scott. 

Bobby Parton on No. 2 and Al Synder on No. 16 garnered closest to the pin honors recently at the First Freedom Senior Scramble at Hunters Point Golf Club. 

Recommended for You